Team

Team

Office of Research, Development & Innovation Team

Office of Research, Development and Innovation is led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Distinguished Professor Dennis Siginer, we develop a strong and focussed research culture that enables the university not just to excel in higher education and training but also in research, development and innovation in the science, engineering and technology fields. The emphasis on research and technology development aims to assist Botswana to transform from a natural resource based to a more knowledge based economy.

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Ag.) – Research Development and Innovation

Prof. Edgar Lungu

Tel: +267 4931522

Email: lungue@biust.ac.bw

Executive Secretary

Ms. Masego Baliki

Tel: +267 4931226

Email: balikim@biust.ac.bw

 

Director – Research and Development

Prof. Ochieng Aoyi

Tel: +267 4931222

Email: aoyio@biust.ac.bw

 

Director (Ag.) – BIUST Research Innovation Technology Incubation Park (BRITIP)

Dr. Mmoloki Mangwala

Tel: +267 4931666

Email: mangwalam@biust.ac.bw

 

Manager – Research and Data Management

Mr. Tabona Kuli

Tel: +267 4931232

Email: kulit@biust.ac.bw

 

Manager – Innovation and Technology Transfer

Dr. Keaboka M Sethebe

Tel: +267 4931229

Email: sethebekm@biust.ac.bw

 

Assistant – Research and Data Management

Ms. Naledi Kefitile

Tel:+267 4931227

Email: naledi.kefitile@studentmail.biust.ac.bw

Research Assistant

Mr. Gofaone Masisi

Tel: +267 4931044

Email: gofaone.masisi@studentmail.biust.ac.bw

 

Research Assistant

Mr. Wiseman Ruwona

Tel: +267 4931044

Email: wiseman.ruwona@studentmail.biust.ac.bw

.